Blair Davie - Lead Vocals / Rhythm Guitar (18)

Leonard Crainie - Lead Guitar (20)

Ben Muir - Keys (18)

Sam Flood - Bass (19)

Kyle Fummey - Drums (18)




The plea to end the figurative downfall of life’s challenges manifests itself through the emotive and longing compositions that the young and hungry five-piece Scottish band Stop The Rain create. With music rooted in the alternative rock scene: distorted guitars alongside polished synths and thundering drums, the band’s music strives to engage in a different way for each listener and their own personal circumstances.

Their debut single ‘Home Is Where My Heart Is set the standard of big rock choruses and introspective, intricate verses in which their following expect and have loved from the outset.

Over the bands life span they have cemented themselves in the Scottish live music scene. From the O2 ABC to various coveted support slots to King Tut’s Summer Nights, the boys from Perth are no stranger to big occasions.

The band’s latest two offerings, both produced by Bruce Rintoul (Twin Atlantic, Fatherson, WWPJ) are prime examples of how Stop The Rain have developed and matured into a powerful force ready for the next stage in their journey.



Social Media





Apple Music


Website Home


Technical Specification

tech spec.png